Dixie Darr

I Am Not Your Friend

In Learning on August 11, 2017 at 5:50 am

To Trump HQ:
I don’t know how you got my email address, but I assure you I did not subscribe to your list as your message indicated, and I am not your friend.
However, since you said my input is critical, here are my answers to your questions.
Q1 Do you believe President Trump is working hard to fulfill the promises he made to the American people?
A1 That’s a tough one. I cannot conceive of the words Trump and working hard in the same sentence unless by working hard you mean watching Fox News, tweeting, and playing golf. I believe he’s doing everything he can to dismantle our democracy because he seems to see himself as a dictator.
Q2 Do you believe obstructionist liberals in Congress are purposely trying to sabotage the President’s agenda?
A2 I believe anybody with a working brain in Congress or out is trying to sabotage his agenda and thank God for that.
Q3 Do you trust the Fake News Media to accurately report on President Trump’s accomplishments?
A3 If by Fake News Media you mean Fox News, Breitbart, The National Enquirer, Rush Limbaugh, Alex Jones, and the new Trump-sponsored Real News, then, no, I absolute trust nothing they say about his so-called accomplishments. If you mean the mainstream media which relies on journalistic ethics and principles, such as having reliable sources, then, yes, I believe what they report.
You said, “Together, we’re DRAINING THE SWAMP and getting things done in Washington, even though liberals are trying to obstruct us at every turn.” You’re half right. I’d really like an explanation of how you’re “draining the swamp.”
If the man in the White House really wants to make America great again, he should resign immediately before he blows us all to kingdom come.
Please let me know if you need more guidance.
You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

