Dixie Darr

Attitude of Curiosity and Wonder

In Lent - Season of Change on March 6, 2017 at 7:59 am

transitions

Lent – Season of Change, Day 5

Many of you know Julia Cameron from her celebrated book, The Artist’s Way. This is from Transitions: Prayers and Declarations for a Changing Life.

“Curiosity is the right companion of change. It is an attitude that we must elect to hold. As I embrace an attitude of curiosity and wonder, change brings me growth and renewal. It is the key of curiosity which opens the gate to my greater unfolding. As I open my mind and heart, subtle blessings are revealed to me. Life gains new and unexpected graces. Colors, textures and benefits. Curiosity empowers me to explore new dimensions. Curiosity brings me optimism and hope during difficult times.

Today, I embrace my curious nature. I allow curiosity to lead me forward in positive ways through adversity and hardship. My curiosity seeks and discovers buried gifts in all experience.”

Leave a Reply

