Dixie Darr

The Twelfth Day of Christmas

In Uncategorized on January 5, 2017 at 10:03 am


epiphanyaus

Thursday, January 5, 2017

The Twelfth Day of Christmas

On the last day of Christmas, I’ll leave you with this quotation that may or may not be from C.S. Lewis

“So it was you all along–

Everyone I ever loved, it was you.

Everything decent or fine

that ever happened to me.

Everything that made me

reach out and try to be better.

It was you all along.”

Maybe you’d prefer a song with similar lyrics:

When the moon was young,
When the month was May,
When the stage was hung for my holiday,
I saw shining lights
But I never knew:
They were you.
They were you.
They were you.
When the dance was done,
When I went my way,
When I tried to find rainbows far away,
All the lovely lights
Seemed to fade from view:
They were you.
They were you.
They were you.
Without you near me,
I can’t see.
When you’re near me,
Wonderful things come to be.
Every secret prayer,
Every fancy free,
Everything I dared for both you and me.
All my wildest dreams
Multiplied by two
They were you.
They were you.
They were you.

From The Fantasticks, Harvey Schmidt and Tom Jones

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=liKLMWxbASo

Leave a Reply

