Dixie Darr

The Ninth Day of Christmas

In Uncategorized on January 2, 2017 at 4:54 pm


leftovers

Monday 01/02/17

Leftovers

My refrigerator is so full of leftovers I may never have to cook again. I have five servings of lasagna, three of ham and beans, one bowl of chile, and one and a half meatloaves. And probably a few things I’ve forgotten.

The dictionary says anything that remains unused or unconsumed is a leftover, so I guess my Christmas decorations fit in that category, too. Today I brought up the storage bins to pack them away, a task that could easily take me through the last of the twelve days of Christmas. In fact, I may have just discovered where the twelve days of Christmas came from. That’s how long it takes to get everything cleaned up and cleared out after the holiday.

Leave a Reply

