Dixie Darr

The Third Day of Christmas

In Uncategorized on December 27, 2016 at 2:22 pm


drawing

No French Hens Here

My mind begins to turn toward the new year. Everything I think of for a New Year’s Resolution requires a learning project, so learning will have to be my theme.

First up is drawing. I was an art major my first year of college, not because I fancied myself an artist but because interior design was in the art department. I could have majored in interior decoration, but that was in the home economics department, and there was no way I would take classes there. Ugh.

Anyway, I learned about color theory, yet never got very good at drawing.

Now I have a couple of projects yet to be revealed that will require some ability in drawing. My general dislike of people (no offense) prevents taking a class, either online or in real life, so I plan to make my own class using the classic book Drawing on the Right Side of Your Brain and YouTube videos based on the book. More goals to come.

Leave a Reply

